Fattening others

Pre-diabetic and gaining

Looking for solutions on how to have my partner still be able to gain, as healthy as possible, while pre-diabetic. If this brings her A1C down that's even better.
I know it's doable, but looking for anyone who has been in this scenario before and have anything that worked for them.
1 year

Pre-diabetic and gaining

So my weights been generally the same or a few pounds heavier. I'm not trying to gain but I have some experience still eating a lot but keeping my A1C in a healthy normal range. I try to limit carbs/sugar but eat a lot of protein, nuts, avocados, salads, etc.
1 year

Pre-diabetic and gaining

Also, it's pretty important to try to take a 20minute walk after one eats, even if eating some carbs/sugars, a walk shortly after will help to keep the blood sugar lower, and it's not going to dramatically burn calories.
1 year

Pre-diabetic and gaining

2seatsalways:
Looking for solutions on how to have my partner still be able to gain, as healthy as possible, while pre-diabetic. If this brings her A1C down that's even better.
I know it's doable, but looking for anyone who has been in this scenario before and have anything that worked for them.

It's best to gain slower and avoid a carb/sugar based gain. Try to focus on healthy, high fat foods like avocados, nuts, and high fat fish.
1 year

Pre-diabetic and gaining

2seatsalways:

Munchies:
It's best to gain slower and avoid a carb/sugar based gain. Try to focus on healthy, high fat foods like avocados, nuts, and high fat fish.

I swear I saw you type this before. Thank you for responding. I read you studied biology? So she should limit soda and have like treat days? A day of sweets and sugar maybe once a week?
Would gain shakes be ok?
1 year

Pre-diabetic and gaining

MVP76: